The millennium trilogy

I final got round to reading the 3rd and final book in Steig Larsson’s millennium trilogy “The Girl Who Kicked a Hornets Nest”. I know I’m a few years behind as they are not new releases but Having read the first one years ago, it’s taken me a while to finish the set.

3 things stand out over all for me;
Firstly the second book was probably my favorite of he 3
Secondly I think Lisbeth Salander is a fantastic character of modern fiction
Thirdly and this may seem like an understatement but it’s a huge lose that Steig Larsson passed away and there won’t be more of his books and great characters to enjoy, I know that here are legal wrangles over a 4th unfinished book, but thats never going to be completely the same

Next up is “Unbroken” by Laura Hillenbrand which I hope to start this week.

2 Responses to “The millennium trilogy”


  1. 1 Jack April 6, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Was the first book good enough to warrant a read, even if you’ve seen the Daniel Craig version of the film??

    • 2 thethoughtherder April 8, 2013 at 8:11 pm

      Hmmm, well I did it the other way round but I still think so yes. There are some differences that you’ll pick up on but nothing huge in the storyline.

      I would say that as it was a very successful book before a movie, it’s worth giving it a go, at least of you don’t finish it you already know the ending !


Leave a Reply

