Who the hell are you?

I’m the guy that used to post here, but then because of work commitments, I headed north and ended up in a remote place with no Internet connection and has to stop posting. My last blog post that never quite made it to publication was a semi drunken sprawl of words about flying over the arctic, it never made it as I was on a plane at the time of writing, and it’s sat in my drafts folder ever since.

I think it’s best for all parties that piece stays off the thoughtherder page.

I’m still up north, I’m still remote but now in another spot that has some connection to the world, hopefully I’ll be heading home soon. Summer here, so close to the arctic circle, is as warm as you imagine it would be. Even with the extended sunshine hours it still hasn’t really warmed up to a temperature I’d call summer worthy.

You’d think with all this down time I would have some witty and inspiring posts to wow the blog reading world with, but I don’t. More of my unusual random thoughts will appear in due course with the usual lack of structure from one day to the next.

3 Responses to “Who the hell are you?”


  1. 1 kempj8Jack July 12, 2012 at 5:16 am

    Don’t sweat it (pun intended). I stopped blogging entirely! Easy to lose your way.

    • 2 thethoughtherder July 13, 2012 at 2:31 am

      I debated whether or not I would start to post again, there was a bit of me that wondered if it was something I was really interested in doing, however if I didn’t write here then the only writing I’d be doing is work related, and that seems a bit depressing!

  2. 3 kempj8 July 25, 2012 at 9:15 am

    It is depressing if it’s just work related garb. At least you’re still going – which is more than I can say for me 🙂 Nothing that I can think of that will make for remotely interesting reading!


Leave a Reply

