Days ahead…..

Crazy days lead to a decline in all things blog related.  I am happy to say though that I’m now on a bit of respite from longer than usual hours and taking the time to do a bit more exercise and hopefully a bit more blogging. So whats with the exercise kick? Its that time of year where I try again to improve my level of fitness.  Each year it gets a little harder and each year I swear I’ll never let my fitness slide so much ever again (but of course each year I do).

 

I’m telling as many people as possible about my decision to run a 10km race, I figure the more people I tell the more likely I am to actually do it. I ran 7.5km last week in 46mins which is an indication the London Olympics may be beyond me but I was still happy to have laid down a run with a bit more distance than my normal 5km.  I’ll keep you posted on the progress.

 
3 Responses to “Days ahead…..”


  1. 1 Jack February 9, 2012 at 5:17 am

    Do it. The more and more I told people that I was ending my six year relationship, the more and more I found that I needed to actually man up and do it. Shit analogy, but similar premise – you don’t want to look like a liar to your friends and colleagues, do you?

    I sound like a complete bastard. She said that too.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder February 12, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    I’m certainly keen to not come across as a liar, but the problem now is that this idea has grown legs. I some how seem to possibly have agreed to upping the 10k to a half marathon instead.

    Hopefully you’re seeing the benefits of your decision, and hopefully I will to.

  3. 3 Jack February 13, 2012 at 4:42 am

    Yep feeling the benefits. Having pangs of sheer agonising regret and pangs of making a bad decision, but then I remember what was wrong with it all and I know it’s okay.

    Half marathon is er … quite the step up there. Good luck with that one!


Leave a Reply

