Stollen that turned into plain white bread

I was going to make some stollen  today, mainly because I saw a recipe and thought why not? 

Turns out the reason not is because you need 40g of yeast and I had 8g.

So stollen is now on the back burner and in its place is a simple white loaf, and another food fail for the week is achieved.

3 Responses to “Stollen that turned into plain white bread”


  1. 1 Jack December 12, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Oh and er … send some Stollen this way when you’re done 🙂 I’m useless with sweet things 😦

  2. 2 thethoughtherder December 15, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I would say I’m pretty useless too as I still have managed to turn all the ingredients into something edible, on the plus side at least now I have all the ingredients 🙂


  1. 1 Christmas Stollen Pudding « The thoughtherder’s Blog Trackback on January 1, 2012 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

