Samosa fail

I was doing a small grocery shop today and felt a bit peckish while doing the rounds. I decide on a lentil samosa from the deli counter as my snack of choice, but I’m not that keen on eating them cold.

Can you heat it up?” I asked

“Umm sure” came the counter guys response with a weird look on his face, and off he toddled, and returned a couple of moments later with my samosa and other deli items.

When I got back to the car and unwrapped my samosa it was stone cold. It was then a realised that he thought I was asking if it was possible to reheat a samosa rather than what I wanted, which was to have a warm samosa there and then.

It was still tasty, if not indeed toasty.

 

1 Response to “Samosa fail”


  1. 1 Jack December 12, 2011 at 10:09 am

    British politeness fail, more like.


Leave a Reply

