Christmas (food) thoughts

As a general rule I don’t think about Christmas until December, but as I missed Christmas last year due to work commitments, I feel that I have to get this one spot on.  About a foot of snow fell earlier this week which has been the catalyst for the Christmas musings, but the one point I keep coming back to, over and over is the food.

So today I am planning out my Christmas gluttony bonanza, yes it will have all the usual suspects, but hopefully the extra planning will allow me to have some tried and tested funky side to go along with them.  It won’t change the fact that last year I missed  Christmas by spending 2 months away from home without even so much as some tinsel in site, but it does mean this one should at least in part make up for it.

2 Responses to “Christmas (food) thoughts”


  1. 1 Rose February 15, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.

    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • 2 thethoughtherder April 8, 2013 at 8:06 pm

      Hello

      Sorry for the delayed response I haven’t been on here much lately….I use WordPress, just the free one, nothing fancy 🙂


Leave a Reply

