Yo sushi

I love sushi.

Thats the first thing you should understand.  The mix of rice, proteins and flavour delivered in little parcels of tasty goodness is brilliant.  Throw in some miso soup, gyoza, some udon noodles and any kind of hybrid dish that involves teriyaki sauce. Awesome.

Today I went to Yo sushi again for the first time in about 5 years, the absence of visits is down to the simple fact of location, as far as I know there are none in Canada, and when I am in Canada the selection of good sushi places (at least where I live) is great so I’ll normally try for something a bit more ‘local’ when on the road. Today though I was caught hungry in Heathrow’s Terminal 3 and thought I’d go for Yo.

Happy to say it was pretty good, and the restaurant model works really well for airports, quick and easy to get what you want pay and leave, and if like me you’re traveling on your own you can sit at the bar and not feel like a table hog taking up a table with 4 seats for no reason.

The little conveyor belts with their colour coded plates (for those not in the know the colour relates directly to the cost of the dish) keep me amused as I wait to see what comes along next, it almost feels as though Bruce Forsyth should be on hand to quiz you on whats already passed you by in the style of one of his family quiz shows.

If they did open one up in my home city, would I go?  Probably not as I would most likely stick to the none chain sushi houses I already like, but Its now my food stop of choice at heathrow.

2 Responses to “Yo sushi”


  1. 1 Jack November 12, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Welcome home. Although briefly, it seems?

  2. 2 thethoughtherder November 13, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Cheers, although it was brief. A 48hr stop off for work, managed to meet a few friends for beers and then back to the airports for a nightmare trip.

    But thats another blog post in its own right.


Leave a Reply

