Sushi story

This week one of my favorite sushi places got a bit of a hammering in one of  the local papers.  It’s a good paper too, it’s a freebie, but arguably the best for getting the low down on what’s good and going on.

I hadn’t been to this place in a while, part of my more diligent budgeting means I have drastically cut back on the amount of money that I spend on work lunches, so I thought it was a good time to head along, show a bit of support and remind myself how good it is.

Unfortunately it wasn’t very good.

From the slightly meh California roll, to what appeared to be the dregs of the miso soup it just wasn’t up to much. Combine that with the fact that the normally jovial and friendly service was no where to be found meant that it may be time to hunt down a new favorite sushi place for lunch.

A sad state of sushi affairs!

0 Responses to “Sushi story”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

