Thanksgiving eh!

Thanksgiving isnt part of what I ‘know’ mainly due to me originally being from the UK where it’s not a traditional holiday/celebration. Now having lived in Canada for the last few years I am on board with the whole thing, I’m just not normally here for it as I spend a lot of time overseas with work.  This year though I actually made it back with 24hrs to spare.

Tired and beaten down by travel, but home.

So what am I thankful for?  Well being home is the obvious one, the weather for a second. It may sound a bit trite but its true as I’ve been able to come home and walk the dog round the lakes taking in the beautiful fall colours (hmm I think I’ll be thankful for them too while I’m at it) without freezing my face off.  That will come later in the year.

I think with the economy still creaking I should be thankful that I have a job, a home and a car.  More than anything though I am thankful that I have my other half in my life, I genuinely have no idea where I would be without her, other than pretty sure it would be a lot less worthwhile and happy place.

What I’m not thankful for is the insomnia I have caused by jet lag which leaves me posting on my blog at 2am when I have to be up at 6am to head into the office.  Bah.

 

0 Responses to “Thanksgiving eh!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

