A bit late for pumpkins

Earlier in the year I came across some seeds from a pumpkin I carved a few years ago, for the sake of it I thought I’d plant them and see how they got on.  On the plus side, they actually did quite well and have now got as far as flowering (in the pic below) however I don’t think there is any chance that I’ll be carving a pumpkin from my own garden this year as the nights are getting a bit chilly and the count down is on to Halloween.

 

0 Responses to “A bit late for pumpkins”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

