Maple syrup smoothie

I’ve never put maple syrup in a smoothie before but I keep reading and hearing about how good it is for you, take for example the research by Navindra Seeram at Rhode Island University.  So today I added just a touch to this mornings smoothie and it tastes alright but I think with the sweetness of the strawberries and blueberries already in there its a bit too sweet.

Lesson learnt; a good way to add sweetness to a smoothie when the fruits a bit tart

So tomorrows breakfast?  I’m planning on eating my own body weight in pancakes, not just drizzled in maple syrup but soaked.

picture

0 Responses to “Maple syrup smoothie”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

