Dog walk wildlife

Out walking the dog the other morning I came across this fella blocking my path, with a little gentle encouragement he dissapeared back of into the long grass. Its the first ‘live’ one I’ve seen all summer, the others crossed the road at the wrong time.

I only had my iphone rather than my Nikon, but I still think it came out alright.

2 Responses to “Dog walk wildlife”


  1. 1 youngandthrifty August 25, 2011 at 6:30 am

    Ekkkk!! I would freak if I saw that in my path. I’m pretty sure my dog would freak too because he’s a big chicken.

    Where do you live that has snakes?

  2. 2 thethoughtherder August 26, 2011 at 2:30 am

    Sunny Nova Scotia. I dont see that many of them, but I’m originally from the UK where I never saw them so its still a novelty.


Leave a Reply

