Kindle problem

No sooner than I blogged about how much I loved mine Kindle than I run into problems.

I was going to read the 2nd of Stieg Larrson’s Millennium Trilogy, “The Girl Who Played With Fire“, after reading the first “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” back in February. Originally I wasn’t sure if I would, but now I have decided to take the plunge, the thing is I cant get it on my Kindle.
For reasons that are best known to the publishers they haven’t released the Trilogy to Canada, and yet I managed to get the first one on my Kindle?  I didn’t do anything fancy, just went online and bought it the same way as the others and as it turns out I wasn’t supposed to be able to.
Hmmm.
Whats really annoying is I’m away from home and in the middle of nowhere, with no access to any shops, however  I’m with lots of random people and there are a fair few books on the go, there is even a mini library for people to help themselves and borrow books. I’m not too kindleized (hows that for a new word!) to return to the old ink and paper, and I have found 2 copies “The Girl Who Played With Fire”, one in Norwegian and one in Swedish.  I have both the 1st and the 3rd in the series in English.
Hows that for a kick in the balls.
0 Responses to “Kindle problem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

