Home brew

My first batch of home brew is complete, so far its tasting pretty good. I was keen to learn more about beer but didn’t fancy going as far as growing my own hops so went with an easier route of Festa Brew. 

Looking forward to trying my hand at a few more.

Festa Brew

2 Responses to “Home brew”


  1. 1 lifecoachabby May 26, 2011 at 12:30 am

    My father in law makes his own. They are always extremely hoppy. They taste great, but the man really loves him some hops.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder May 29, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    I went with a Pale Ale this time, however the guy in the store was telling me that you can take out a couple of pints, reboil with your choice and then add it back it to give it a real hop hit.

    Maybe next time.


Leave a Reply

