Monteiths Summer Ale

After being unable to get my hands on a beer for a short time, I’ve jumped back in the beer barge in the last 24hrs.  Absence does indeed make the heart grow fonder.

Today I tried for the first time Monteiths Summer Ale, although its not summer at home it is down here in the Southern hemisphere so it seemed apt that I gave it a try.  Its fair to say that I have never had a beer quite like it, and I’m a big fan.  I now have to try and source some for when summer rolls round at home.

Also when googling for a picture of the bottle, this came up , so I am going to pressure that its Montieths in each of the glasses.

For more on the brewery check out: http://www.monteiths.co.nz/beers-and-cider

 

3 Responses to “Monteiths Summer Ale”


  1. 1 Jack April 13, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Any more info on the lady?!

  2. 2 thethoughtherder April 14, 2011 at 7:28 am

    No more info on the lady, but I did buy more of the beer. I can confirm she doesn’t work at the beer store.

  3. 3 Jack April 14, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Damn. She’s hot to trot!


Leave a Reply

