Baba ghanoush, currently the greatest dip in the world

I dont feel that I’ve had a sheltered life when it comes to the plethora of of pringle accompaniments out there, but I cant believe it took me so long to try baba ghanoush. I think maybe I was put off by the very idea of an aubergine based dip, but how wrong I was, its awesome.

The next step is to try making my own.

4 Responses to “Baba ghanoush, currently the greatest dip in the world”


  1. 1 Ben January 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    Aubergine you say.
    Never tried it either (the colour does look a little off-putting to be honest, it does have something of a vomit quality to it).

    If I get chance to try some, I shall.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder January 25, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Hmm, perhaps the picture I chose wasn’t the best to highlights its looks, but when I get round to making some I’ll post some more positive pics.

  3. 3 Jay January 26, 2011 at 3:14 am

    I’m ashamed. This is the type of thing I should have tried long ago. Still as of yet has not graced my tongue. Damn.

  4. 4 thethoughtherder January 29, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Once you’ve tried it, you’ll never look at eggplant/aubergine the same way again.


Leave a Reply

