Little jaunt across the ocean

I find the more I head through the major hubs the easier it gets to just ‘ghost’ through them barely awake and just smiling and nodding at people when the moment requires it.

I’m a terrible sleeper and planes are certainly more difficult to sleep in than my bed, so I’m normally on autopilot. My last transatlantic flight heading back from Heathrow and got stuck beside an overweight woman with bad gas who promptly got drunk and then sang loudly at times during her 8 hour Sudoku session.

It’s the people who make it entertaining, not the touch screen TVs.

0 Responses to “Little jaunt across the ocean”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

