Slow roast leg of lamb and lemon potatoes with garlic oregano

Across at another blog I stumbled across a recipe for slow roast leg of lamb with garlic, lemon and rosemary served with lemon potatoes with garlic and oregano. The blog in question is Dinner with Julie and having put together one of the recipes from the blog I know it wont be my last.

Originally I was going to do a bit of a photo blog entry and it was going well with some good pictures being taken of the early stages, but in the end I was too hungry in the final moments and took no pictures. I just stuffed my face, it was great.

2 Responses to “Slow roast leg of lamb and lemon potatoes with garlic oregano”


  1. 1 Jack November 15, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Strange … I made roast gammon last night (for seven people!). It too was rather good (albeit expensive).

  2. 2 thethoughtherder November 16, 2010 at 1:52 am

    Hmm gammon is something I’ve never actually cooked, the closest is roast pork or slow cooking a bit of pork for pulled pork sandwiches. I think its maybe time I tried some kind of gammon recipe.


Leave a Reply

