Worm, no snake, no its a……

Newt.

But thats the thought process I went through. Having a puppy I’m taking regular trips to the lawn in rain or shine, the last few days its been mainly rain with some wind thrown in too. Tonight was no exception and while standing in the drizzle I spotted a worm making its eay across the lawn, moving rapidly but a worm none the less.

A worm with two beady eyes.

Ah a snake! Awesome.  A snake in November in the rain, with legs too.

Turns out it wasn’t a snake but a newt, if I’d had my camera I’d show you a pic but I didn’t so here a random one of the net instead;

0 Responses to “Worm, no snake, no its a……”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

