Christmas decorations already?

I saw Christmas decorations put up when I was stuck in traffic on the drive home from work today.

Its November 4th.

I havent even been arsed to remove my Halloween pumpkin from my front step, which being that it was a pretty shoddy attempt this year you would have thought embarrassment alone would have driven me to shamefully add him to the compost.

I’m all for Christmas, and I don’t want to sound like a grumpy old man before my time but putting up Christmas decorations this early is just wrong. It ruins the whole spirit of the thing by making it last too long, I bet they have their tree up till easter too.

Bah humbug.

2 Responses to “Christmas decorations already?”


  1. 1 Ben November 8, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Christmas always starts far too early (well, the preparation for it anyway, and the decorations). I think it is perfectly acceptable to be grumpy about it.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder November 9, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    I’m glad you think so, I saw more neon lights on the way home today with equally made me grumble.


Leave a Reply

