The True Blood Fox

Like I often do I’ve ended up watching a TV show long after its debuted on regular TV, in this case the TV show is True Blood, I’ve now watched the first 2 seasons and the thing that sticks out to me the most is the rotting fox in the opening credits.

I hate that fox.

Is it just me or is the rotting corpse of a fox, complete with maggots a little too much?

Is there some kind of bizarre in joke that the show is having about the Fox TV channel?

I don’t think I have ever been so weirded out by opening titles before!

2 Responses to “The True Blood Fox”


  1. 1 Jack October 28, 2010 at 9:34 am

    True Blood?

    God almighty. All hope of sanity is lost.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder October 28, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Ha, I’m not the little Emo that my TV choice would suggest, I just jump from one show to the next and once I start I’ll invariably watch the lot. I was watching Deadwood but I don’t have a copy of season 1 episode 12 so I stopped.

    I’m not a cowboy either 😉


Leave a Reply

