Hangovers suck

I know this through research I have painstakingly undertaken.

Todays pain is the result of a day spending drinking at a wedding, looking back the moment I swapped out the beers and wine for vodka, cranberry & ginger ale mixes because the girl before me at the bar ordered one and in a state of slight inebriation I thought drinking them seemed like the way to go.

My mid afternoon nap complete I’m now away to soak in the tub for a bit, then I’m meeting some people for drinks later, so no doubt I’ll be as rough as a badgers arse again tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Hangovers suck”


  1. 1 Jay October 14, 2010 at 3:06 am

    I have decided to use “rough as a badgers arse” in real-life conversation. Not sure yet how that will happen, but I will make the effort.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder October 18, 2010 at 10:35 am

    I think its a good description of a full blown hangover, if in doubt just wait till you next have one to many and you’ll have no probs dropping it into conversation!


Leave a Reply

