Xbox live movie streaming

With me announcing my desire to buy a Bluray player I thought I would point out that I have been watching a lot more movies recently via Xbox live market place.  It’s a really good set up when your are too lazy or hung-over to get off your arse and rent a movie you can lie on your couch and pick one, download, watch and all legally.   The big drawback for me is that I live in Canada and the selection on marketplace is criminally small in comparison to what is available in the US or the UK (or so I’m told I’ve not seen the UK selection).

I’m sure there will be logic and reason behind it, probably something to do with the agreements with studios but it’s really frustrating.   Larger selection, improved options, better service, happier customer,.

2 Responses to “Xbox live movie streaming”


  1. 1 Jack September 22, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Smaller selection, because you’re all too busy moose hunting, duh!

  2. 2 thethoughtherder September 24, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Nah, moose is all hunted out. Although there were 3 deer on my lawn this morning…..


Leave a Reply

