Laughing Magpie and the Argentinean impostor

I bought a bottle of 2006 Laughing Magpie shiraz/viognier last weekend and it was superb. At $45 a bottle its waaay more than I would normally spend on a bottle of red to go with dinner but I was cooking something a bit special so I thought I would spend a bit more than normal.

Tonight I’m having steak, and again have spent more on the basic than normal, the steak is from Blue Goose and the better beef comes at the higher price, I didn’t however continue the liberal spend on the wine and have ended up with a bottle less than half the price and about a quarter as good.  It’s not bad, it’s just I think I have ruined cheaper wines for me for a while.

I can’t afford my tastes, and I don’t even know much about wine!

0 Responses to “Laughing Magpie and the Argentinean impostor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

