Trees don’t move, no matter how hard you hit them

Fact of the day; snowboarding into a tree will not force it to move.

Who of thought it?

Luckily I came off well in my collision but it still rocked my confidence enough for me to call it a day on the snowboarding front.  It was pretty disappointing as I’d been having the best day in a while.  Long story short i decided to take an off piste route that had no tracks as the snow was awesome, my board caught something below the surface and sent my flying, hit a tree and then landed on my butt with my board wedged between 2 trees and higher up the hill than my head.

Slight panic ensued as the snow beneath me started to give way into a tree well so a quickly started getting myself out of the predicament, but carefully enough that the snow didn’t give way and send me down the well.

Once out I sat Ipod off reminding myself that fortune may favour the brave, injury is the friend of the dumb ass.

2 Responses to “Trees don’t move, no matter how hard you hit them”


  1. 1 snowboard November 22, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    yikes. glad you and your snowboard were okay.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder November 22, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Its funny, if I hadn’t posted this when I got home I would have forgotten all about it. Lesson learnt though when boarding keep in site of buddies


Leave a Reply

