Browsing the classified ads for fur trade dilemma

Whilst waiting for my lunch yesterday ( I was eating out, I have neither or butler or a Simpson’s style helper monkey as that opening text may suggest) I was browsing the local papers buy and sell classified items when something caught my eye.

I can but my very own polar bear rug.  Thats right a 2nd hand polar bear rug, for a mere $3600.  WTF.

Now don’t get me wrong I am all for protecting your feet from the cold floor, but really would a bit of carpet be more fitting? Literally?

I’m not a Peta member, I’m not going to join either, I have no plans to ever become a vegetarian but even I cant help but think every time I saw the remains of a once great animal spread out beneath my feet I’d feel a bit sad that it wasn’t off munching seal lions in the wild some where.  I think, no in fact I know that spending that $3600 on a once in a life time trip to the Arctic to see these things in the wild would be way more worth while.

2 Responses to “Browsing the classified ads for fur trade dilemma”


  1. 1 Jack February 9, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Pretty sick people, eh?

    Everyone knows that it is Panda bear rugs that you should be keeping your feet warm with.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder February 12, 2010 at 4:25 am

    Indeed, pandas are the same action wise alive or dead, if one bear must be sacrificed for floor coverings why not make it the one thats too lazy to have sex.


Leave a Reply

