Hospitals, operations and feeling useless

I had to go to hospital and have a wee operation, nothing serious but it has emphasized how much I take my mobility for granted. Luckily I wasnt in the hospital overnight, and despite the pain today and general discomfort overall its nothing compared with what some people have to live with and deal with on a daily basis.

I guess despite the frustration of being stuck in the house for the next few days and being able to lift anything or do much beyond playing the xbox, watching DVD’s and finding weird and wonderful things on the net I’m thanking my lucky stars that I’ll be most of the way healed this time next week and back to normal within a month.

In the mean time look what I found;

Yes I have too much time on my hands now.

0 Responses to “Hospitals, operations and feeling useless”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

