San Diego Trip; Cafe Chloe

Even though I was only in San Diego for a few days, 1 blog post to mention what I liked and didnt like just wouldn’t do the city justice. I’ll break it down and give you a couple of things over a couple of days and that way you’re not swamped by my thoughts.

First things first, it was my second trip to San Diego and I love the city.  Great vibe, great mix of people and stuff going on, plenty of tourist stuff for a weekend getaway and I look forward to going again (my bank balance does not).

Cafe Chloe was a small eatery that my girlfriend and I tried as it was just round the corner from our hotel.We only went to for breakfast, and I wish we had more time and eaten their for dinner too.

Breakfast was first rate, the service was excellent and I basically cannot fault any aspect of our experience. I would recommend this place to anyone, I know that I will return if I’m ever in San Diego again. The staff called us a cab and then gave us tips on the Zoo (where we were headed) before giving us some advice on other local food places around our hotel that we might like.

Ask about their mimosas, they’re an awesome way to start a vacation day!

One final tip if you are heading to San Diego, get your hands on a copy of the Urbanist, its a really helpful fold out map with info on some really great shops and restaurants. Just don’t believe what they say about Lotus Thai…….its awful.

2 Responses to “San Diego Trip; Cafe Chloe”


  1. 1 Vince January 13, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Hi, I added a link to your blog and a Tweet to the “Friends of Cafe Chloe” Facebook fan page. Really nice piece, glad your time in San Diego was nice.
    Cheers,
    Vince


  1. 1 5 Best cities (as according to the thoughtherder) « The thoughtherder’s Blog Trackback on January 22, 2010 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

