Grilled Cheese Please

The other day I was passing through our neighboring town when I spotted “Grilled Fromage” a new little cafe/restaurant that has recently opened.   I had heard rumors that it was the mecca for all grilled cheese (cheese toastie for the Brit in me) lovers so I thought I would go in and check it out.

A bright and eclectic decor is rounded off nicely with an old school atari (complete with asteroids), random LP sleeves on the walls and a large cartoon man on the wall with a speech bubble proclaiming “first you get the cheese, then you get the power, then the women”.  I’m sure big Al Pacino would love it, even if its not quite right.

Then main reason for a visit though is to try one of their 54 types of grilled cheese.  Thats right 54. Mine “the big cheese” came complete with bacon, chicken, bell peppers and of course cheese.  Each of the different toasties is given a name that somehow links in to its filling, a few of the selection can been viewed on their website.


2 Responses to “Grilled Cheese Please”


  1. 1 Jack December 13, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    I think I did a little sex-wee. I love cheese toasties.

  2. 2 Ben December 23, 2009 at 10:05 am

    As a Brit it certainly won’t come as a surprise I also have a weakness for cheese toasties.

    Just the thought is making me hungry.


Leave a Reply

