Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks in movie adaptation

I just found out that they are making a movie adaptation of the book Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks.  This is a novel that has sat on my bookshelf and moved thousands of miles with me without ever actually being read.  It came highly recommended from friends and family and yet somehow I have always elected to pick up and read something else in its place before moving on to it.

Now I know that the movie is set for release in 2010 I need to get my butt in gear and get reading as world prefer to have read it before trailers adorn the screens. 

All I know of the movie so far is that it stars Brian Cox, and one of my preferred British actors Paddy Considine.  If you like British movies and haven’t seen either Room for Romeo Brass or Dead Man’s shoes then I highly recommended them as both examples of British cinema done well and also a demonstration of Considine’s talent.

0 Responses to “Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks in movie adaptation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

