Dexter – My new TV show

I’ve watched and enjoyed various TV shows over the years, more recently I have watched Lost & Heroes avidly, although I think both have lost their way a little. Lost may redeem itself in its next, and I believe final season, as it left viewers with a brilliant cliff hanger. Fingers crossed.

The last show that I watched was Tudors season 2, which I finished last week, I know that due to the subject matter its always going to be predictable, but even still I felt like I was going through the motions watching most of the episodes.  I’m in no rush to watch season 3, history cant have changed that much, can it?

After mentioning this to a friend of mine, he said that his favorite show “Dexter” never had that problem and he was always left wanting more. This guy is a big Dexter fan and he has told me about it a bunch of times, but I’d still never watched any. It was on my ‘to watch’ list.

As it turns out someone down here has a copy of the first 3 seasons that they are done with so they have lent it to me, I’ve just watched the first episode and I’m impressed. I didn’t really know what to expect, all I knew was that it was about a forensics guy who kills people. It sounded to me like he was just creating his own work. But it seems well cast and I do really want to watch the next episode. I’ll let you know what I think as the season progresses; apparently a new season is just starting on TV so I have a lot of catching up to do.

2 Responses to “Dexter – My new TV show”


  1. 1 Jack October 7, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    Dexter is epic. I like the fact that the seasons are shorter too – seems to get to the point like UK shows do and US shows are normally guilty for (22 episodes? I mean jeez … )

  2. 2 thethoughtherder October 8, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    Yeah I’m really enjoying it so far and the fact that its not interlaced with commercial breaks makes the whole thing better to watch, by the time I’m finished the first 3 seasons the 4th should be on box set!

    I know what you mean about stretching shows, in lost they had the random episode about some stolen diamonds that just wreaked ‘filler’.


Leave a Reply

