Wildlife in over drive

With the forest fires still raging on it seems that the wildlife has gone a bit crazy as it tries to flee the flames.  Although in the last few months of living here I have got used to seeing new animals the last 48hrs it seems to have gone into overdrive. 

Unfortunately I have missed the oppertunity to take pics of most of it as I didn’t have my camera but I have crossed paths with coyotes, bald eagles, crazy beetles, hummingbirds, a pocket gopher and a snake and I’ve not even really been looking! 

Despite all these the only thing that took a dislike to me was a bee that stunk the sole of my foot after crawling through the gaps on the wooden dock.  

It sounds pretty deep to say I have a damaged sole…

0 Responses to “Wildlife in over drive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

