I hate mosquitoes

It turns out I seem to be allergic to mosquito bites. 

Where for most people there main issue is the itchy wee mark that they leave behind, I seem to have the issue of a large dose of swelling to accompany the itch.  My right hand currently looks like it belongs to the elephant man.

It sucks

mosquito

 

Luckily just after the bite I was near by a pharmacy as the the pain and itch seemed to spread up my arm to my elbow, then my shoulder.  I nipped in and bought some antihistamines, which although they stopped the pain have down nowt for the swelling. 

 I am currently self medicating, time will tell if it does any good.

0 Responses to “I hate mosquitoes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

