Interesting quote by Eleanor Roosevelt

mindpower

“Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

I think that with so much media coverage based around people who really haven’t done that much and draw attention based on appearance or “look at me” acts of self promotion rather than character content this quote appealed to me when I read it earlier. 

Thats not to say I have no interest in anyone else in the public and I would be a liar if I said so, but I still like the quote!

1 Response to “Interesting quote by Eleanor Roosevelt”


  1. 1 joeordinary May 8, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    always wanted to know who said that. thanks!


Leave a Reply

