Sunrise in Nova Scotia

As mentioned in my “About me” section (in between the ramblings) is that I came to blogging having visited a bunch of great blogs by people with an interest in photography.  It dawned on me that in my short time blogging I have never put up a single photo so here are a few to brighten the place up.

I had gone to spend a few days in the rural and relaxed North shore of Nova Scotia, woken around 5am and looked out the window to see a great sunrise beginning, I grabbed my camera headed down to the beach and took some pics, the following are the results.

Hope you like.

dsc_0670

 

dsc_0675

A couple of heron saw the camera and wanted to get in the mix

dsc_0679

 

dsc_0682

 

dsc_0687

A change of heart from the model

dsc_0700

Checking out the ripple effect

dsc_0723

“We cannot direct the wind but we can adjust our sails”

A great phrase for a wonderful part of the world.

2 Responses to “Sunrise in Nova Scotia”


  1. 1 The Tri Runner April 20, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    WOW! Those are some good pics. I would love to wake up to that view. Thanks for sharing.

  2. 2 thethoughtherder April 21, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Cheers, its a fantastic spot with very few people around, the perfect place to chill when out of the city.


Leave a Reply

